Register for IELTS
Register for IELTS

IELTS is on the UKVI list of approved Secure English Language Tests (SELT). If you need an IELTS test result as part of your application to UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI), you will need to take your test at a specific test location authorised by UKVI.

To find out whether you need to take IELTS for UKVI, and what level you need to achieve, please visit the UK Visas and Immigration website for more information.

Please note: If you are applying for a Tier 4 student visa to a Highly Trusted Sponsor (HTS), please check the official Register of Sponsors before you apply.

IELTS Academic / General Training for UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI)

The IELTS Academic / General Training for UK Visas and Immigration exams can be taken at our British Council Test Centres in Kuala Lumpur, Kuching and Kota Kinabalu. The test fee is RM1,180.00 (inclusive of GST).

Please refer to the table below for the test dates and locations for each module.

Test Date Test Module Test Location
Saturday 11 November 2017 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu
Saturday 25 November 2017 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 02 December 2017 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 16 December 2017 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 06 January 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 13 January 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 20 January 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu
Saturday 03 February 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 10 February 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 24 February 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 03 March 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu
Saturday 10 March 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 24 March 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 07 April 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 14 April 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 21 April 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 05 May 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 12 May 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu
Saturday 19 May 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 02 June 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 23 June 2018  Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 30 June 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 07 July 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu 
Saturday 21 July 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 28 July 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 11 August 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 18 August 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 25 August 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 08 September 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu
Saturday 15 September 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 29 September 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 13 October 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 20 October 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 27 October 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 03 November 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 10 November 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu 
Saturday 17 November 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 01 December 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 08 December 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 15 December 2018 Academic and General Training Kuala Lumpur

The Kuala Lumpur test centre is at the British Council Examination Hall, Level 2, South Block, Wisma Selangor Dredging, Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur.

The Kota Kinabalu test centre is at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, Lot 3&4, Block 9, Jalan Pantai, 88000 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

The Kuching test centre is at The Meeting Place, Sublot 6, Lot 10969, Jalan Song, 93350 Kuching, Sarawak.

Computer-delivered IELTS Academic for UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI)

The computer-delivered IELTS Academic for UK Visas and Immigration exam can be taken at our British Council Test Centre in Kuala Lumpur only. The test fee is RM1,180.00 (inclusive of GST).

Please refer to the table below for the test dates.

Test Date Test Module Test Location
Saturday 11 November 2017 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 02 December 2017 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 13 January 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 03 February 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 24 February 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur
Saturday 17 March 2018 Academic Only Kuala Lumpur

The Kuala Lumpur test centre is at the British Council Examination Hall, Level 2, South Block, Wisma Selangor Dredging, Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur.

IELTS Life Skills A1 / B1

The IELTS Life Skills A1 / B1 exams can be taken at our British Council Test Centres in Kuala Lumpur, Kuching and Kota Kinabalu. The test fee is RM885.00 (inclusive of GST).

Please refer to the table below for the test dates and locations for each module.

Test Date Test Module Test Location
Friday 10 November 2017 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur
Friday 24 November 2017 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur
Friday 08 December 2017 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur
Friday 15 December 2017 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur
Friday 12 January 2018 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu
Friday 26 January 2018 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur
Friday 09 February 2018 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur
Friday 23 February 2018 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur
Friday 09 March 2018 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur / Kuching / Kota Kinabalu
Friday 23 March 2018 Life Skills A1 / B1 Kuala Lumpur

The Kuala Lumpur test centre is at the British Council Examination Hall, Level 2, South Block, Wisma Selangor Dredging, Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur.

The Kota Kinabalu test centre is at Kinabalu Daya Hotel, Lot 3&4, Block 9, Jalan Pantai, 88000 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

The Kuching test centre is at The Meeting Place, Sublot 6, Lot 10969, Jalan Song, 93350 Kuching, Sarawak.